RSS Feed

Bagels Reborn

Well Hello again.

Opportunity knocked on my door today as the form of some bagels. I had not intended to make any bagel products this weekend but work was offering them up to its employees. So Nelson (my partner in crime at Beanz) and I shared the bounty of Brueggar’s Bagels. Now, I like a bagel as much as the next person but there is no way I was going to single-handedly devour a dozen bagels in the time before they would mold. It then occurred to me BAGEL CHIPS!!!! I love eating foods with dips like hummus or feta cheese so a bagel chip would be the perfect vessel for such things. These are the concoctions I came up with.

Preheat oven to 325 degree Fahrenheit

Everything Bagel chips:

  • everything bagels sliced into medallions
  • olive oil
  • garlic salt
  • onion powder
  • italian seasoning

Well I think you can surmise that I mixed this all together and baked it.

Salt & Pepper

  • sesame bagels sliced
  • salt
  • melted butter
  • pepper

Blueberry Cinnamon

  • sliced blueberry bagels
  • melted butter
  • cinnamon
  • brown sugar

Blueberry honey and sundried tomato were also baked but are very simple. I just sliced the bagels and as for the sundried tomato added nothing to them but for the blueberry honey just drizzled a little honey over them. Everything for this is done to taste. So, if you like things sweet, add more sugar. If you don’t really like Onion then just add garlic.

These are the final products from the left and going clockwise

cinnamon blueberry, salt and pepper, everything, honey blueberry, and center:sundried tomato

The salt and pepper or the everything are by far the best.

About ccignarale

I'm a short, quirky Industrial Engineering graduate student that loves to bake. I've done my fair share of boxed desserts and am now ready for a baking adventure. So, I hope that there are some doughy bits of goodness in my future.

Leave a Reply

