RSS Feed

Week 10 SURPRISE Cupcakes!

 

Since I gained an hour from good ol’ daylight savings time I figured I should do something productive at 8am in the morning. It was too early to go do work so I decided I would bake. It being the week before I had 2 projects due and 2 homework assignments due and oh,yes, a research abstract due there wasn’t time to get fancy. To still make something new, I decided to mix a regular chocolate cupcake with my peanut butter filling. Such a good idea….

 

These are the ingredients that made this happen minus the oil. I had forgotten to include that in the photo. Also, yes I am inadvertently endorsing products. Yay Wegmans and the Pillsbury doughboy.

My Peanut Butter Filling

  • 1/3 cup butter
  • 1/3-1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 egg
  • 1/3 cup sugar

I used my “magic” spoon to mix this. It’s so awesome with its blue sparkles.

Two worlds are about to collide. (also this is a funny video I suggest watching http://www.thelonelyisland.com/video/two-worlds-collide-reba-mcentire)

 

Time to fill the cupcakes!

Layer 1


 

 

 

 

 

 

Layer 2

Layer 3

Since I always like to try as many new things as possible when I bake. I also made a coffee chocolate chip cupcake. I added some instant coffee to the batter. So here are the two cupcakes all frosted.

 

This is what the peanut butter filled cupcake looks like inside.

And why not include more photos. No one really wants to read about food. It’s much better to eat it or look at it.

These have a nice hint of coffee. I used about a TBS of the instant grounds then added a little water.

Fin.


About ccignarale

I'm a short, quirky Industrial Engineering graduate student that loves to bake. I've done my fair share of boxed desserts and am now ready for a baking adventure. So, I hope that there are some doughy bits of goodness in my future.

2 responses »

  1. URBESTESTFRIEND

    I WANT COOKIES…………………………….

    Reply
  2. These look fantastic. I tried to make cupcakes with jam in the middle but it sank to the bottom and caramelised, I guess the cake mixture was too light of the jam the wring consistency…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

