RSS Feed

Happy Birthday, Tim!

So, I haven’t made any birthday treats in months. I used to make all the cakes for my family but then they decided Wegman’s made superior cakes. I was demoted to making cookies and Thanksgiving pies. Luckily, some people still appreciate my cake making. Tim  samples all my baking so I decided he deserved an extravagant cake for his 23rd birthday. He’s so old. Just kidding.  Since this was going to be so awesome I enlisted the help of Cole and Shaina too. Frosting 18 cupcakes intricately and a cake was a little much for one person.

I decided on a super hero theme. This wasn’t going to just involve the frosting but the batter too.  Here are the steps to the one of the best birthday cakes ever.

Step 1) Make cake batter and color batter to match super hero colors

 

Step 2) Bake the cupcakes

 

 

Step 3) Frost the cupcakes

 

Step 4) Make an awesome display of the cupcakes

 

Step 5) Eat the cupcakes

About ccignarale

I'm a short, quirky Industrial Engineering graduate student that loves to bake. I've done my fair share of boxed desserts and am now ready for a baking adventure. So, I hope that there are some doughy bits of goodness in my future.

One response »

  1. LOVE! This is awesome, and I love that the insides matched the frosting colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

